Home Page

Malpas Church in Wales Primary School

Ysgol Gynradd yr Eglwys yng Nghymru, Malpas

Educating Minds, Educating Hearts

IMPORTANT: The last Thursday News of the year is now available!


Welcome to our Governors' section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing Body is structured.

Chair of Governors Mr. Andrew Mitchell
Headteacher Miss. Katharine Thomas
Clerk Mrs. Sarah McErlaine
Foundation Governor Reverend Rebecca Stevens
Foundation Governor Vacancy
Foundation Governor Mrs. Bronwen Graham
Foundation Governor Mr. Ben Owens
LEA Appointed Governor Cllr. Laura Lacey
LEA Appointed Governor Mr. Iain Riley
LEA Appointed Governor (Vice Chair) Mrs. Andrea Mulcahy
Parent Representative Mrs. Danielle Cox
Parent Representative Mr. Gareth Brenton
Parent Representative Mrs. Sarah Jones
Parent Representative Mrs. Laura Traves
Parent Representative Mrs. Kathryn Ratcliffe
Community Representative Mr. Andrew Mitchell
Staff Representative Mr. Glyn Jones
Teacher Representative Mrs. Louise Keyse
Co-opted Governor Mrs. Susie Hunt
Co-opted Governor Mr. Andrew Bartley


Useful Information for Governors


Please find some helpful links below for information on various topics. - Online bullying resources for governors from Hwb.